ISPRS Logo     ISPRS - Commission V - Close-Range Sensing: Analysis and Applications
    Working Group V5 - Close range measurements for bio and geosciences, 2012-16.
  
   
 

 

Please note that membership is free and open to all! Become a Member

Working Group members maybe contacted via email or visit their personal home pages.

 

Alphabetical listing, by last name:

 

 

 

 

 

Total number of members: 101

 

Jim Chandler

Working Group Chair.
 

Professor of Geomatics
Loughborough University, UK
j.h.chandler@lboro.ac.uk
http://www-staff.lboro.ac.uk/~cvjhc/index.htm

Back to Top

 

Simon Buckley

Working Group Co-Chair
   

Postdoctor, Geomatics/Virtual Outcrop Geology
Centre for Integrated Petroleum Research, Norway
simon.buckley@cipr.uib.no
http://org.uib.no/cipr/Project/VOG/index.htm

Back to Top

 

Dirk Rieke-Zapp

Working Group Co-Chair

 

University of Bern, Switzerland
zapp@geo.unibe.ch
rieke-zapp
Back to Top

 

Rene Wackrow

Working Group Secretary

 

University Lecturer
Loughborough University, UK
R.Wackrow@lboro.ac.uk
http://www-staff.lboro.ac.uk/~cvrw5/
 
Back to Top

 

Greg Hancock

Member

 

Senior Lecturer
School of Environmental and Life Sciences, The University of Newcastle
Greg.Hancock@newcastle.edu.au
http://www.newcastle.edu.au

Back to Top

 

Harvey Mitchell

 

Member
Senior Lecturer
Newcastle University, NSW, Australia
Harvey.Mitchell@newcastle.edu.au
Back to Top

 

Stuart Lane

Member.

 

Professor
Department of Geography, Durham University
s.n.lane@durham.ac.uk
http://www.dur.ac.uk/geography/staff/geogstaffhidden/?id=793
Back to Top

 

Jan_Walstra

Member.

 


Geological Survey of Belgium
Jan.Walstra@naturalsciences.be
http://www.naturalsciences.be/geology
Back to Top

 

Peter Heng

Member.

 

Photo Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department of Geosciences
University of Arizona, US
peterheng@e.ntu.edu.sg
Back to Top

 

Nobert_Pfeiffer

Member.

 

Professor of Photogrammetry
Vienna University of Technology
np@ipf.tuwien.ac.at
http://www.ipf.tuwien.ac.at
Back to Top

 

Tobi_Gardner

Member.

 

Geomorphologist
Stantec, Canada
tobi.gardner@stantec.com
Back to Top

Peter Ashmore

Member.

 

Peter Ashmore Professor
Department of Geography, University of Western Ontario, Canada
pashmore@uwo.ca
http://geography.uwo.ca/faculty/ashmorep/
Back to Top

 

Mike Smith

Member.

 

Photo of Staff Member Senior Lecturer
School of Earth Sciences, Kingston University
mike@hsm.org.uk
http://www.kingston.ac.uk/esg/staff/smith.htm
Back to Top

 

Steve Rice

Member.

 

portrait photo Reader in River Science
Loughborough University
s.rice@lboro.ac.uk
http://www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/gy/staff/gysr/index.html
Back to Top

 

Tobias Kurz

Member.

 

PhD student
Centre of Integrated Petroleum Research,
University of Bergen, Norway
tobias.kurz@cipr.uib.no
www.cipr.uib.no
Back to Top

 

Ernesto Schwarz

Member.

 

Centro de Investigaciones Geológicas CONICET,
National University of La Plata, Argentina
eschwarz@cig.museo.unlp.edu.ar
www.science.uottawa.ca
Back to Top

 

Pauline Miller

Member.

 

Research Associate in Geomatics, School of Civil Engineering & Geosciences
Newcastle University UK
p.e.miller@ncl.ac.uk
www.ceg.ncl.ac.uk
Back to Top

 

Albert Chong

Member.

 

Senior lecturer
School of Surveying, Sciences
University of Otago, New Zealand

albert.chong@surveying.otago.ac.nz
http://www.surveying.otago.ac.nz/staff/albert_chong.html
Back to Top

 

Hans-Peter Meinzer

Member.

 

Head Dept. Medical and Biological Informatics
German Cancer Research Center
Heidelberg, Germany
h.p.meinzer@dkfz.de
Back to Top

 

John Lindsay

Member.

 

Bauder Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography,
University of Guelph,
Canada
jlindsay@uoguelph.ca
http://www.uoguelph.ca/geography/faculty/lindsay.html
Back to Top

 

Gabor Szekely

Member.

 

Prof. Dr, Medical
Image Analysis and Visualization Group,
Computer Vision Laboratory
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology
ETH-Zentrum Sternwartstr. 7, CH-8092 Zurich
szekely@vision.ee.ethz.ch
http://www.vision.ee.ethz.ch
Back to Top

 

Markus Eckerstorfer

Member.

 

Markus Eckerstorfer
Scientific Technician
UNIS - The University Centre in Svalbard
Pb. 156, N-9171 Longyearbyen
markus.eckerstorfer@unis.no
www.skred-svalbard.no
Back to Top

 

Nick Tate

Member.

 

Dr Nicholas Tate Senior Lecturer in Geographic Information
Department of Geography
Leicester
LE1 7RH
njt9@le.ac.uk
http://www.le.ac.uk
Back to Top

 

Paolo Paron

Member.

 

Somalia,
P.O.Box 30470 – 00100
Nairobi, Kenya
paoloparon@yahoo.it
Back to Top

 

James Brasington

Member.

 

Reader in Hydrology
Institute of Geography & Earth Sciences
University of Wales Aberystwyth
james.brasington@aber.ac.uk
http://www.ies.aber.ac.uk/en/staff/academic/james-brasington
Back to Top

 

Rachel Benson

Member.

 

Product Manager
Photarc Surveys Ltd
Harrogate
rcb@photarc.co.uk
http://www.photarc.co.uk
Back to Top

 

Mike James

Member.

 

Royal Society Research Fellow
Lancaster University
m.james@lancs.ac.uk
http://www.es.lancs.ac.uk
Back to Top

 

Jerome Bellian

Member.

 

Geologist
Austin Bureau of Economic Geology
University of Texas
Jerome.Bellian@beg.utexas.edu
http://www.beg.utexas.edu
Back to Top

 

Joanna Nield

Member.

 

Lecturer in Physical Geography
School of Geography
University of Southampton
J.Nield@soton.ac.uk
http://www.geog.soton.ac.uk
Back to Top

 

Ryan Perroy

Member.

 


Department of Geography
University of Santa Barbara
perroy@geog.ucsb.edu
Back to Top

 

Fernando Nardi

Member.

 

GISTAR Team
University of Rome
fernando.nardi@unitus.it
http://www.gistar.org
Back to Top

 

David Favis-Mortlock

Member.

 

Lecturer in Physical Geography
School of Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology
Queen's University Belfast
d.favis-mortlock@qub.ac.uk
http://www.soilerosion.net
http://www.qub.ac.uk/geog
Back to Top

 

Ted Turner

Member.

 


Weyerhaeuser
USA
ted.turner@weyerhaeuser.com
Back to Top

 

Huabing Huang

Member.

 


Institute of Remote Sensing Applications
Chinese Academy of Sciences
hhb1201@gmail.com
Back to Top

 

Michel Hermelin

Member.

 


Universidad Eafit
Colombia
hermelin@eafit.edu.co
Back to Top

 

Andre Zimmermann

Member.

 

Environmental Scientist
UBC Geography, Canada
mailtozimmermann@gmail.com
http://www.geog.ubc.ca/~azimmer
Back to Top

 

Petteri Alho

Member.

 

Research Fellow
Department of Geography
University of Turku, Finland
petteri.alho@utu.fi
http://www.sci.utu.fi/maantiede/en/
Back to Top

 

Francesco Zucca

Member.

 


Department of Earth Sciences
University of Pavia, Italy
francesco.zucca@unipv.it
Back to Top

 

Nick Eden

Member.

 

Lecturer/Senior Lecturer
School of the Built Environment
Liverpool John Moores University
n.b.eden@ljmu.ac.uk
http://www.ljmu.ac.uk
Back to Top

 

David Graham

Member.

 

Lecturer in Physical Geography
Department of Geography
Loughborough University
d.j.graham@lboro.ac.uk
http://www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/gy/
Back to Top

 

Chris Rolfe

Member.

 

Senior Research Technician
Department of Geography
University of Cambridge
cjr46@cam.ac.uk
http://www.geog.cam.ac.uk/
Back to Top

 

Thomas Dewez

Member.

 

Coastal Engineer
BRGM - French Geological Survey
ARN - Natural Risks and Land Management
t.dewez@brgm.fr
http://quake.usgs.gov
Back to Top

 

Paolo Tarolli

Member.

 


Department of Land and Agroforest Environments
University of Padova, Italy
paolo.tarolli@unipd.it
http://www.tesaf.unipd.it
Back to Top

 

Daniel Friess

Member.

 

PhD Student
Department of Geography
University of Cambridge
dan.friess@nus.edu.sg
http://www.geog.cam.ac.uk
Back to Top

 

Colin Pain

Member.

 

Key Researcher, CRC LEME
Onshore Energy and Minerals Division
Geoscience Australia
colin.pain@ga.gov.au
http://www.ga.gov.au
http://grupo.us.es/medsoil/members.htm#colin
Back to Top

 

Ryan Gold

Member.

 

PhD Student
Geology Department
University of California, Davis
gold@geology.ucdavis.edu
http://www.geology.ucdavis.edu
Back to Top

 

Damia_Vericart

Member.

 

Ramon y Cajal Postdoctoral Fellow
Fuvial Dynamics Research Group (RIUS)
University of Lleida, Spain
damia.vericat@ctfc.cat or dvericat@macs.udl.cat
http://www.damiavericat.eu
Back to Top

 

Thierry_Oppikofer

Member.

 

Graduate Assistant
Institute of Geomatics and Analysis of Risk Amphipole
University of Lausanne
thierry.oppikofer@unil.ch
http://www.unil.ch/igar
https://applicationspub.unil.ch
Back to Top

 

Marc-Henri Derron

Member.

 

Geologist
Institute of Geomatics and Risk Analysis
University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Marc-Henri.Derron@unil.ch
Back to Top

 

Niculita Mihai

Member.

 


Department of Geography
Al. I. Cuza University, Romania
mn_geogr@yahoo.com
Back to Top

 

Jorge Batlle-Sales

Member.

 


Department of Plant Biology
University of Valencia
Jorge.Batlle@uv.es
http://www.uv.es/~jorba/Index
Back to Top

 

Duane Marble

Member.

 

Professor Emeritus of Geography and Natural Resources
Department of Geography
Ohio State University and Oregon State University
dmarble@oregonfast.net
http://www.geography.ohio-state.edu
Back to Top

 

Joseph Wheaton

Member.

 


Department of Watershed Sciences
Utah State University
joe@joewheaton.org.uk
http://www.joewheaton.org.uk
http://www.cnr.usu.edu/wats/htm/directory-plugin/
Back to Top

 

Ted M. Zobeck

Member.

 

Soil Scientist
Agriculture Research Service (ARS)
United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
ted.zobeck@ars.usda.gov
http://www.ars.usda.gov
Back to Top

 

Giovanni Alli

Member.

 

Business Development Coordinator
IDS Ingegneria Dei Sistemi (UK) Limited
g.alli@ids-spa.it
http://www.idsuk-ltd.co.uk
Back to Top

 

Dimitri Lague

Member.

 

Quantitative Geomorphologist
Géosciences Rennes, France
Dimitri.Lague@univ-rennes1.fr
http://www.geosciences.univ-rennes1.fr
Back to Top

 

Rob Thomas

Member.

 

Department of Civil Engineering
University of Mississippi, USA
rethomas@olemiss.edu
Back to Top

 

James Cooper

Member.

 

Lecturer in Civil and Environmental Engineering
School of Engineering, Design and Technology
University of Bradford Bradford
J.Cooper2@bradford.ac.uk
Back to Top

 

Simon Tait

Member.

 

Professor of Civil Engineering
School of Engineering, Design and Technology
University of Bradford Bradford
S.Tait@Bradford.ac.uk
http://www.eng.brad.ac.uk/research/index.php
Back to Top

 

Rebecca Hodge

Member.

 

Department of Geography
Durham University
rebecca.hodge@durham.ac.uk
Back to Top

 

Olusegun Adeaga

Member.

 

Department of Geography
University of Lagos, Nigeria
oadeaga@yahoo.com
Back to Top

 

Julian Leyland

Member.

 

Geocomputational Specialist
School of Geography
University of Southampton
J.Leyland@soton.ac.uk
http://www.leyland.org.uk
Back to Top

 

Mark Fonstad

Member.

 

Associate Professor
Department of Geography
Texas State University
mfonstad@txstate.edu
http://uweb.txstate.edu/
Back to Top

 

John Meneely

Member.

 

Technician
School of Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology
Queen’s University Belfast
j.meneely@qub.ac.uk
http://www.qub.ac.uk/schools/gap/Staff
Back to Top

 

Christopher Stohr

Member.

 

Engineering Geologist
Institute of Natural Resource Sustainability
University of Illinois
stohr@isgs.illinois.edu
http://www.isgs.uiuc.edu/
Back to Top

 

Mark Smith

Member.

 

Lecturer
Institute of Geography and Earth Sciences
Aberystwyth University
mark.smith@aber.ac.uk
http://www.ies.aber.ac.uk/en/staff/academic/mark-smith
Back to Top

 

Mark Powell

Member.

 

Senior Lecturer in Physical Geography
Department of Geography
University of Leicester
dmp6@le.ac.uk
http://www.le.ac.uk/geography/staff/academic_powell.html
Back to Top

 

Daniel Parsons

Member.

 

Research Fellow
School of Earth and Environment
University of Leeds
d.parsons@see.leeds.ac.uk
http://www.see.leeds.ac.uk/people/d.parsons
Back to Top

 

Marco Rinaldi

Member.

 

Earth Science Department
University of Pavia, Italy
marco.rinaldi@dst.unipv.it
Back to Top

 

Tom Farr

Member.

 

Jet Propulsion Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
NASA
tom.farr@jpl.nasa.gov
http://science.jpl.nasa.gov/people/Farr/
Back to Top

 

Jess Rogers

Member.

 

University of Guelph
Canada
rogersj@uoguelph.ca
Back to Top

 

Sara Arango

Member.

 

EAFIT University
Colombia
sarangof@eafit.edu.co
Back to Top

 

Damian Lawler

Member.

 

Senior Lecturer
Fluvial and Ecological Processes Research Group
School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences
The University of Birmingham
D.M.Lawler@bham.ac.uk
http://www.gees.bham.ac.uk/staff/lawlerdm.shtml
http://www.gees.bham.ac.uk/research/clusters/fep/index.shtml
Back to Top

 

Andrew Wilson

Member.

 

Department of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Liverpool
aw259@liv.ac.uk
Back to Top

 

Marc Bartels

Member.

 

Department of Radiology
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Texas, USA
marc.bartels.berlin@googlemail.com
http://sites.google.com/site/marcbartelsberlin/
Back to Top

 

Aleksandra Sima

Member.

 

Centre for Integrated Petroleum Research
Norway
aleksandra.sima@cipr.uib.no
Back to Top

 

Mohamed Abd Elbasit

Member.

 

Arid Land Research Center, Tottori University
Water Resources Lab., Postdoctoral Fellow (G-COE)
Japan
mbasit@alrc.tottori-u.ac.jp
Back to Top

 

Adam Spring

Member.

 

Camborne School of Mines, uk
adamspring@gmail.com
Back to Top

 

Alexander Reiterer

Member.

 

Research Group Engineering Geodesy
Institute of Geodesy and Geophysics
Vienna University of Technology, Austria
alexander.reiterer@tuwien.ac.at
http://info.tuwien.ac.at/ingeo
Back to Top

 

Mauro Lo Brutto

Member.

 

Dipartimento di Rappresentazione
University of Palermo, Italy
lobrutto@unipa.it
http://www.dirap.unipa.it/lobrutto/
Back to Top

 

Bernhard Hoefle

Member.

 

Department of Geography
University of Heidelberg, Germany
hoefle@uni-heidelberg.de
http://www.laserdata.info
http://giscience.uni-hd.de
Back to Top

 

Tom Dijkstra

Member.

 

Deptartment of Civil & Building Engineering
Loughborough University, UK
t.a.dijkstra@lboro.ac.uk
http://www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/cv/staff/profile/166.html
Back to Top

 

Marko Tuominen

Member.

 

Datapix Pty Ltd
Queensland, Australia
marko@datapix.com.au
www.Datapix.com
Back to Top

 

Nurkhaliesa Balqis Hamzah

Member.

 

University of Technology Malaysia Skudai
Skudai Johore, Malaysia
khaliesa_balqis@yahoo.com
Back to Top

 

Martin Rutzinger

Member.

 

University of Innsbruck
Institute of Geography
Innsbruck, Austria
martin.rutzinger@uibk.ac.at
Back to Top

 

Enoc Sanz-Ablanedo

Member.

 

UNIVERSIDAD DE LEON
Leon, Spain
enocsanz@gmail.com
www.ingecart.unileon.es/enoc
Back to Top

 

Antonio Abellan

Member.

 

Université de Lausanne, Switzerland
Universitat de Barcelona, Spain
antonio.abellanfernandez@unil.ch
Back to Top

 

James Dietrich

Member.

 

Texas State University-San Marcos, US
Department of Geography
jd1358@txstate.edu
Back to Top

 

Tal Svoray

Member.

 

Deptarment of Geography and Environmental Development
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
tsvoray@bgu.ac.il
http://www.geog.bgu.ac.il/gis/
Back to Top

 

Dennis Staley

Member.

 

U.S. Geological Survey
Denver, US
dstaley@usgs.gov
Back to Top

 

Tim Keenan

Member.

 

Department of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
Saint Louis University, St Louis US
keenante@gmail.com
Back to Top

 

Klaus Hanke

Member.

 

University of Innsbruck, Austria
klaus.hanke@uibk.ac.at
Back to Top

 

Kevin Johnson

Member.

 

Lineplan Associates, UK
kjohnson@lineplan.co.uk
http://www.lineplan.co.uk/
Back to Top

 

Nicole Kamp

Member.

 

Institute of Geography and Regional Science, University of Graz, Austria
niki.kamp@gmail.com
Back to Top

 

Neil Slatcher

Member.

 

Lancaster University
n.slatcher@lancs.ac.uk
Back to Top

 

Javier Cardenal

Member.

 

Department of Cartographic, Geodetic and Photogrammetric Engineering
University of Jaen, Spain
jcardena@ujaen.es
Back to Top

 

Giovanni Bertotti

Member.

 

Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
g.bertotti@tudelft.nl
Back to Top

 

Alexander Beer

Member.

 

Forschungsanstalt für Wald, Schnee und Landschaft WSL
Switzerland
alexander.beer@wsl.ch
Back to Top

 

Ian Pattison

Member.

 

School of Civil and Building Engineering
Loughborough University, UK
i.pattison@lboro.ac.uk
Back to Top

 

Zulkepli Majid

Member.

 

Photogrammetry and Laser Scanning research group
Faculty of Geoinformation and Real Estate
University of Technology, Malaysia
zulkeplimajid@utm.my
Back to Top

 

Hui Bingwei

Member.

 

ART Key Lab
University of Defense Technology, Changsha, China
emailhui@163.com
Back to Top